In a battle between her obligations and her desires, Mira’s heart might just be the biggest casualty.

Mira Simpson, a busy crime reporter at WQUZ in Pittsburgh, is struggling to keep up with her ten-hour work days while still finding time to care for her ill father. In the two years since his diagnosis with early onset Alzheimer's disease, Mira hasn't had time for a social life, and certainly not for a love life. Add in an overzealous fan making trouble for her, and Mira is in a constant state of stress.

As if all that wasn't enough, Chris Noble—the infuriating and infuriatingly hot reporter from rival news station WBDD—has been promoted to his station’s crime reporter position, putting him directly in Mira’s path on a daily basis. While the two clash heads in the field, Mira can’t help admitting that Noble’s cocky attitude is turning her on to the point of distraction. But Mira doesn’t have space in her life for a complication like Noble, especially when time with the man that raised her seems to be running out.

But while Mira is trying to rebuild the wall she keeps between herself and the outside world, she finds her guard coming down where Noble is concerned. There’s more to him than meets the eye, but can Mira trust her biggest rival? Or will she continue to put her heart on standby?

Fans of Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland will fall in love with this hot contemporary romance by Brandy Ayers! Scroll up and one click to start reading book one in the WQUZ News Series today!

*Book one in the WQUZ News Series can be read as a standalone novel. There is no cheating and a Happily Ever After is guaranteed.