Fear and caution have kept Charlotte from living her life. But when the seemingly perfect man comes along and tears down her walls, will his secrets force her to build them back up?

 

Charlotte Orlove learned at an early age it was best to blend into the background. Thankfully, her job as the overnight assignment editor at WQUZ allows her to do just that. Alone in the newsroom all night, she only comes into contact with local emergency responders and a few photographers, usually by phone. That’s how she likes it. Or at least it was.

 

One phone call changes everything. Trey isn’t supposed to be answering the phones at the 911 dispatch center. But from the first moment she hears his voice, Charlotte knows she wants more. More from him. More from life. Turns out the man on the other side of that sexy voice is a Pittsburgh firefighter. As a string of brazen arsons plagues the city, Charlotte fears for Trey’s safety and her heart.

 

Fans of Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland will fall in love with this hot contemporary romance series by Brandy Ayers! Scroll up and one click to start reading book two in the WQUZ News Series today!

 

*Book two in the WQUZ News Series can be read as a standalone novel. There is no cheating and a Happily Ever After is guaranteed.